top of page
Search
  • 2001kevinnguyen

Top 3 Favourite Photos That I've Taken


Throughout the Humber Photography program, I have been able to shoot some of my best work using the studio equipment and knowledge I have retained from my classes. Therefore, resulting in images that I am proud of to put in my portfolio.


Here are a few examples....



1. Flash & Superman Diptych




The "Flash & Superman" Diptych was for a personal creative assignment I did. I was inspired by iconic comic book characters, in this case Flash & Superman, and comic book art. I was also inspired by different types of photography like “product/still life”, “diptych photography”, and “composite photography”. So for my image, I did a “photo diptych” using figures of Flash and Superman with comic pages as backgrounds for the subjects. The intention was to create the feeling that these iconic characters were coming out of the pages of the comics.




2. Coke Bottle




The "coke bottle" image is a shot that I am very proud of. For me, it's very experimental because of the lighting and the added details on the subject.




3. Subway Portrait




The "subway portrait" was for a location fashion assignment. It was my first time using a speedlite and for this image I think it turned out pretty well. I made my model dress in "red and black" clothes to best compliment the environment of the interior of the subway.





Camera Gear









Feel free to contact me for any questions you may have!
















10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page